Oh god oh god.... 7 weeks of free donuts and cookies... HELP ME!! - VeggieBoards
Forum Jump: 

#1 Old 02-27-2006, 06:38 PM
Banned

Ok, here's the deal - I'm a chemical engineer and I design process control systems. For the next 7 weeks, we will be having customers visiting us for something called FAT.... it actually is an acronym for functional application testing, but the name is more appropriate for other reasons....

During FAT, in order to keep our customers happy and in a constant sugar-induced coma (they complain less that way), the entire area where I work will be covered in the morning with : donuts, delicious scones, bagels, tarts and the like... and after lunch, for break, with brownies, cake, cookies, chocolates and other confections.....

I DO NOT want to gain 10 pounds in 7 weeks!!!!

At home, I practice a pretty good system - I just don't buy junk food! But because I have eliminated it from my daily exposure, now that I am subjected to it 9 hours a day, I am finding my ability to resist these disgusting foods is rather diminished!! Out of sight out of mind doesn't work when I can't control what's in my sight!!

Remind me about the evil trans-fats and all the crappy nastiness that is in that food so I will resist!!! :-) Give me willpower!!!!! :-)
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 Old 02-27-2006, 06:48 PM
Veggie Regular

Try going vegan for the next 2 months. I'm sure virtually all of those items have non-vegan ingredients. OK, so maybe not bagels, but then having a bagel in the morning might not be so bad. Do you possibly have an office you can go in and shut the door so you don't have to see/smell it? I guess that's too much to hope for, eh?

As far as the breakfast-y foods go, I try to make sure I always have my own food available-- if it's something perishable that has to be eaten that day, so much the better, because then I basically have to throw away my delicious food from home in order to have the junk.