Do you like your job? - VeggieBoards
View Poll Results: How do you feel about your job?
I hate it so much, I seriously consider quitting almost every day. 0 0%
I really don't like it, but hey, it pays the bills for now. 0 0%
I like it ok. 0 0%
I really like my job! 0 0%
I am living out my dream job! :-) 0 0%
Voters: 0. You may not vote on this poll

Forum Jump: 

#1 Old 12-02-2005, 12:03 PM
Banned

Ok, I'm having a particularly bad "I hate my job so much I can't stand it" week. So I thought, how normal is it to feel this way? So here's the poll. How good/bad is it where you stand?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 Old 12-02-2005, 12:37 PM
Veggie Regular

This isn't the greatest place to work, and I've been doing the same kind of work for about 23 years, so I'm suffering from some definite burnout. If I didn't have bills to pay, I'd take a break for a while (say 2 or 3 years).

*this space not for sale*
#3 Old 12-02-2005, 12:54 PM
Veggie Regular

I'm somewhere in between option 1 and option 2. I hate my job some days more than others. I think about quitting fairly often, but I want to have something else lined up before I do that.

Until then, it pays the bills.
#4 Old 12-02-2005, 01:24 PM
Veggie Regular

I love my job, it's my dream job.
#5 Old 12-02-2005, 01:33 PM
Ankle Biter

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ludi View Post

Me too.

It is our choices that show what we truly are far more than our abilities. ~A. Dumbledore
#6 Old 12-02-2005, 01:33 PM
Veggie Regular

I'm somewhere between options 3 and 4. I really enjoy all 3 of my jobs, but I would much prefer to have one full-time job with medical benefits. I'm looking...

Nec Aspera Terrent
#7 Old 12-02-2005, 04:20 PM
Veggie Regular

i voted 2, i like my coworkers (except for one lol ) and i like the fact that i don't have to deal with meat ....... but i hate everything else grrrrr

but yeah that's where money comes from, i'm better off with a crappy job than without one
#8 Old 12-02-2005, 04:56 PM
Banned