where to go on vacation - VeggieBoards
Forum Jump: 

#1 Old 06-05-2003, 02:25 PM

my husband and i are separating, and i've decided to take a week off work and go on vacation by myself. i have never done anything like this before, there is no way i would've been "allowed". i can have my mom watch my daughter. i just don't know where to go. it has to be in the united states. it will be hard enough leaving my daughter, let alone leave the country. suggestions anyone?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 Old 06-05-2003, 06:58 PM
Veggie Regular

thats sad that you are splitting up unless he is an ass !

well i wud want to go somewhere really fun like a beach or sumthing maybe cali or better hawwii (technically still in us) ? or some kind of beach like that

or

if you wanted something really relaxing you could always find one of those like famous spa type things and go there for like a week but they are kinda pricey

or

take a friend with you to somewhere like new york just hang out and be total tourists !
#3 Old 06-05-2003, 07:54 PM

yeah he is an ass of a husband. but a good father the only one my daughter has known. i don't have any friends cause he wanted to have sex with all of them. i won't go too much into detail, but i have lots of bagage and it would be better to go by myself anyway
#4 Old 06-05-2003, 09:23 PM
Veggie Regular

well he sounds just great !

but i dont know where else is a great vaqcation spot since im candain i have been to washington and orgen and cali and new york but thats about it i loved all of them tho wait i think ive been to ohio if thats near alberta but anyways maybe orgen ? or florida ? might be to hot in florida right now

well when you decide you have to tell us !
#5 Old 06-05-2003, 09:28 PM
Veggie Regular

A B&B would be nice and relaxing, or maybe a spa?

Do something special and restful...something that makes you feel good...focus on you.