Your job? - VeggieBoards
Forum Jump: 

#1 Old 12-15-2004, 10:04 PM
Beginner

I thought this may an ok place to post this. Just thought it would be neat to see what other vegan/vegetarians out there do in the workplace. I am sure we are as varied as we are different but thought it would be neat to share what we all do for a living!

I work in the mental health field, as a secretary in an inpatient adolescent psych unit. The work is fascintating and also very VERY stressful. No day is the same! I am also a student studying psychology.

~~ by the way, apologies if this has been posted before...didn't think I'd seen another thread like it here~~
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 Old 12-15-2004, 10:50 PM

What's everyone do?

Don't worry - students and unemployed are very welcome here!

I work customer service for a cell phone company in Canada. I get extremely well to spend 7.5 hours a day listening to people tell me how much we suck and are overpriced...and then renew their contracts with us. On occasion, I get a "live one" (as we call them) where I have to say, "control your temper or I will release this call."

The greatest thing about our job is that they have a zero tolerance for us being abused. I know the Canadians who work for the US AT&T wireless (some of their customer service is up here) and they were required to put up with a lot of abuse for half my pay. I wouldn't have lasted there.
#3 Old 12-15-2004, 10:56 PM
Veggie Regular

I work 3rd shift at a homeless shelter as the database administrator and the front desk receptionist.

I have a lot of free time at work, and access to the internet, so I spend a lot of time on VB.
#4 Old 12-15-2004, 10:56 PM

Let's see..

When I actually get called in, im a VP of Admin Services for a Development Corp.

I'm also a college student. That is all.
#5 Old 12-15-2004, 11:03 PM
Veggie Regular