• 4 Post By Naturebound
  • 2 Post By skinnieminnie
  • 1 Post By Jenn2
  • 1 Post By Beautiful Joe
  • 1 Post By Kiwibird08

#1 Old 04-04-2016, 07:02 AM
No flesh since 99'

Long hair and healthy vegan skin

I don't generally allow pictures of myself because I know I'm no great beauty and generally don't want it immortalized in a pic, but had my husband take a few yesterday because my mom sent me some clothes and I wanted pics of my hair. I have been growing out my hair for 13 years after getting a disastrous haircut that left me literally looking like a boy. My hair is really the only feminine thing from the neck up on me and I like it really long. It is ever so slightly damp because I had washed it in the morning (and it takes a good majority of the day to dry). I use no heat or chemical products like shampoo/conditioner/sprays ect... in it. I am currently washing it with coffee and vinegar (to darken it up a bit), but washed it with just dark beer for many years:

And if you can get over the overall appearance of my face, at least I have the healthy skin (now if only veganism could help the rest lol). Clear skin is the direct result of the vegan diet (I believe largely in part to giving up dairy). Oh and yes, I am aware I'm as pale as a corpse. That is NOT because of a vegan diet or nutritional deficiency. It is just unfortunate genetics and no amount of sitting in the sun helps, I just burn.

LedBoots, Thalassa4, Jenn2 and 2 others like this.

"The reward for conformity is that everyone likes you but yourself"
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 Old 04-04-2016, 08:14 AM
Vegan since 1991

Your husband is a lucky guy. I am similarly lucky to be married to a beautiful vegan lady.

_________

Specific recommendations for a healthy diet include: eating more fruit, vegetables, legumes, nuts and grains; cutting down on salt, sugar and fats. It is also advisable to choose unsaturated fats, instead of saturated fats and towards the elimination of trans-fatty acids."