What's something bad that happened to you today? - VeggieBoards
Forum Jump: 

#1 Old 01-05-2004, 11:59 PM
Veggie Regular

Ok...since Misq started the other thread...I'm gonna start this one. I wouldn't usually start a thread like this...but I just got home and I'm still mad..so I'm gonna vent. Feel free to follow suit!

I go to UCSD. I hate UCSD. Have done since 3 weeks after I got here...for varied reasons...but even others tell me that they are good ones. Anyway...I got out, I studied abroad both my junior and senior year...now I'm back, finishing up as a 5th year. Anyway...I have three classes left to take to graduate. One of these classes is a class I was in last quarter, but I had taken too much on so I dropped it - by the time I dropped it, it was too late to register to take it this quarter. So today I go to try and add the class. The first thing the lecturer says is how no-one is adding his class. He mentions this about 5 times throughout the lecture...and I think that he's a scary guy. Anyway, everyone knows that graduating seniors get into classes no matter what..its what I was told when I went to the advisors about it last quarter. So I go and talk to him after lecture...but no...he's not letting anyone in. I explain to him that this is the last class I have to take. I'm on financial aid, so I have a minimum number of units I have to take to keep that aid...and I can't afford (nor do I want to be here for) another quarter. No such luck. He's not gonna add me...something about one rule for everyone...well, I waited until everyone else had gone. There were no other graduating seniors trying to add the class (its a class i should have taken earlier...but couldn't get an equivalent abroad), I don't see the problem. All this stupid school seems to do is make my life hell...all I'm trying to do is get out as quick as I can.