Yoga! - VeggieBoards
Forum Jump: 

#1 Old 11-18-2003, 12:01 PM

Can anyone tell me do they know anything about Yoga? I hear it relaxes you. I get very tense and can't sleep!

It looks like fun! What exactly do you do? Got any good websites anyone?

ANY info is greatly appreciated, thanks.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 Old 11-18-2003, 12:18 PM
Veggie Regular

Quote:
Originally Posted by veganmuncher View Post

Can anyone tell me do they know anything about Yoga? I hear it relaxes you. I get very tense and can't sleep!

It looks like fun! What exactly do you do? Got any good websites anyone?

ANY info is greatly appreciated, thanks.

I am a yoga instructor. What would you like to know? Yoga is truly one of the best things you can do for yourself. There are so many facets to it - the physical stretching (hatha) is just one side of it. It has a very strong mental and spiritual connection as well. The whole point is to better your health and overall well-being from the inside out. I would suggest finding a studio in your area if you have one. If not, just find some videos, books, websites, etc. If you can find an in-person instructor, I would highly recommend it. I have to run now, but later I'll post again with some good books and sites to visit.

Namaste! (I bow to the divine in you.)
#3 Old 11-18-2003, 01:48 PM
Veggie Regular

Yoga is a fabulous practice that can benefit anyone, of any age, and of any ability/mobility. it is excellent for bringing about a strong, healthy body. There are many other links--somewhere on here--related to this topic!

there are also a number of good web sites out there, such as yoga journal, yoga international (himalayan institute), moving into stillness, and a myriad of others.