Dry Skin - VeggieBoards
Forum Jump: 

#1 Old 03-02-2006, 07:23 AM

All right.. I'm having dry skin.. horribly bad (just my hands, but you can see it, the whole back of my hands) for about a week now, and I'm being pretty paranoid if I'm getting all the right nutrients/vitamans (or maybe it's because I just started a stocking job.. and i've never done that before). Anyway...here's basically what I eat (I've been vegan for a few months now):

Daily: soy milk/soy juice/fruit juice

apples

bananas

carrots (just started eating them a few days ago)

peas or broccoli or corn, etc.

Rotation (basically whatever of these I feel like eating):

potatoes

onions

pasta

soy burgers

beans (mainly chili beans)

peanut butter and jelly sandwiches

lettuce

rice

burritos (consisting of salsa, lettuce, refried beans, jalepenos, and sometimes rice)

soy chips

That's pretty much what I eat.. except once in a while I eat junk food too.. but since they don't have any nutrients.. I didn't list them. Anything I'm missing? Or is my dry skin from something completely different, like the weather or work (hand lotion helps a little.. but not a whole lot). Thanks.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 Old 03-02-2006, 07:51 AM
Veggie Regular

coconut oil--you can eat it, cook with it, and put it on your skin directly.
#3 Old 03-02-2006, 09:20 AM

make sure you're taking omega 3s. I have dry skin on my hands since october, im still trying to find the reason why, could be your soap/weather etc
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#4 Old 03-02-2006, 07:42 PM
Veggie Regular