Dry Itchy Skin - VeggieBoards
Forum Jump: 

#1 Old 12-14-2005, 10:14 AM
Veggie Regular

I have some serious skin issues =P

It's that time of the year again... the time when my hands get all dry and itchy. I've been using Vasaline Intesive Care for the past two years. I apply it to my hands every night after I shower and before I go to bed because I can't stand the greasyness. My hands have been getting worse. Should I be applying it more often? Can anyone recommend a better product or something natural I can use to moisturize my skin?

I also have dry skin on my lower legs. I've tried using body wash made especially for dry skin, but it doesn't work. I don't like lotioning my legs because of that greasyness. It drives me up the wall, and even when I use non-scented lotion, my legs smell kinda funny when I get up the next morning.

And lately my face has been pretty dry and flakey. I notice after I get out of the shower. I immediately apply some Johnson and Johnson moisturizing ph balencing cream... it does nothing...

Can anyone recommend anything for my lips too? I usually apply either lipgloss, lip balm or chapstick before bed and before I go to school, but my lips have been pretty bad lately. And I've been having this problem, when I apply lip stuff before I go to sleep, my lips are slimy in the morning. If I don't apply anything, they crack and bleed.

Since all this stuff is like 7 or 8 bucks a pop, I was just wondering if anyone could recommend anything before I went out and bought everything. Thanks!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 Old 12-14-2005, 10:21 AM
Veggie Regular

One thing I can suggest is to get a humidifier. Skin gets really dry in the winter because of the dry air. Also drink lots of water. You will probably be able to use a non-greasy moisturizer after that.
#3 Old 12-14-2005, 11:14 AM
Beginner

I second the vote for the humidifier. It can really help.