Yoga! - VeggieBoards
Forum Jump: 

#1 Old 07-30-2005, 10:11 PM

Hey ya'll.

I've been doing yoga for a couple years, nothing serious... pretty much just random classes here and there and a couple dvd's I have at my house.

I'm interested in learning more about the spiritual side of yoga... I always feel incredible after I'm done and I know there is more to lovely art. I've been feeling a bit lost lately and I'd like something like this to help me find my inner self.

Indulge me with your book recommendations/websites/whatever.

thanks!!

Lauren
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 Old 07-30-2005, 11:38 PM
Veggie Regular

I liked "Idiot's Guide to Yoga", and you can probably find more suggestions for recommended reading, there.

Otherwise, I'm sure someone will post soon with more information. ^-^ You can also search for yoga threads here, as it's talked about a lot.

I really like classes, myself, and have been going to classes off and on (mostly on) for about a year now. It's a little like therapy, for me. I especially like being walked through meditation, I'm lucky in that I've had teachers that are very good at that.
#3 Old 07-31-2005, 08:37 AM

Yea, I'm not too meditation savvy and I can't remember the names of the moves so the occasional classes and dvd's help with that. I still need the guidance.

thanks for the recommendation, i'll check it out : )
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#4 Old 07-31-2005, 09:14 AM
Veggie Regular

Erich Schiffman's book, Moving into Stillness is excellent. I also like BKS Iyengar's "Light On" series (light on yoga being the most accessable).