Not smoking hour#2 woo hoo - VeggieBoards
Forum Jump: 

#1 Old 10-18-2004, 04:16 AM
Beginner

Ok... It's been a whole 2 hours since I smashed my half pack of yummy marlboro lights in a box that I gladly pay $3.55 a pack for, once or twice a day... And I already miss them... I have been smoking a pack a day for 6 years now... And I'm pissed... I'm pissed at tobacco companies, the government, and Jessie and nick in third grade who got me started on this thing (that was many many years ago and not counted in the pack a day lol)...

I have quit before... I used Welbutrin for one week (spelling) then the patch for ONE DAY... and I never had a craving again... Until i went to the bar, then i had a few and started back up.

OK SO ANYWAY... Anyone please... Know of anything that will help this whole withdrawl thing go faster? Like drinking honey and dog urine? ANYTHING... please help... I can't afford the Dr's visit and the money for the welbutrin again as I do'nt have insurance right now... email me [email protected] that will be faster than replying to this thread.

Wish me luck! woooo
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 Old 10-18-2004, 05:14 AM
Jes
Veggie Regular

Here's the secret.

Just don't smoke the effing things.

I was a two pack a day smoker for 15 years and I quit in June and that's pretty much what I did. Remember, the craving is gonna go away whether or not you smoke. It sucks, it is terrible, but it does get better. Within a few days, you are gonna feel great!
#3 Old 10-18-2004, 05:30 PM
Veggie Regular

$3.55 a pack? holy crap. Where do you live and how many are in a pack? A pack in Manitoba is about $11.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#4 Old 10-18-2004, 05:47 PM
Veggie Regular

Tobacco companies in the US still receive subsidies from the government... the gov't puts on a good show of taxing them and fining them... but then they turn around and make it easy for them to get millions of people hooked on one of the most dangerous (and legal!) drugs around...