Green tea. - VeggieBoards
Forum Jump: 

#1 Old 10-05-2004, 10:33 AM
Veggie Regular

Hey everyone. I've been drinking green tea now for about four years now and love it to death. I'm pretty much just wondering if anyone else has an addiction to this fine drink . I have read ALOT about the health benefits and everything, and also have a question for those elite tea drinkers. I usually put two bags in a tea pot (little more than 16 oz) morining and afternoon. I have been noticing that my body is getting kinda dull because of the caffine intake of all four bags. I've been thinking about only putting one bag in the tea pot at a time, but am afraid that I won't get the full helth benefits. I still plan on drinking two cups per bag if I do this. All the literature says to drink up to 5 or more cups a day to get the full helth benefit, anyone agree with this? Also, whats everyones favorite kind of green, or any tea?

Cheers.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 Old 10-05-2004, 11:50 AM
Veggie Regular

green tea doesn't really have that much caffeine. 20mg per bag, so even four bags is under 100mg which is what a very small cup of coffee would have.

as far as needing 5 bags for "full health benefits"--that seems like rubbish. something that is good for you is good for you. yes, less tea will mean less 'good stuff' but that doesn't negate that you're still getting some of the good stuff.

if i'm doing bag teas, i really like stash. looseleaf i like rishi teas a lot. green is good. i like peppermint too, and i start my morning with a cup of black tea.
#3 Old 10-05-2004, 12:00 PM
Veggie Regular

white tea is also very good...can be hard to find, though...i found some once at a local health food store, and was loose (but measured and packaged by the store)...the type that i had is called silver needle...very good
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#4 Old 10-05-2004, 12:04 PM
Veggie Regular