Extreme - VeggieBoards
Forum Jump: 
 1Likes
  • 1 Post By Naturebound

#1 Old 10-03-2016, 04:25 PM

Extreme

Hi all,

I'm new to Veggie forum, but not to veganism and alternative health...

I've been a vegetarian/vegan since childhood, but I began to take nutrition seriously around 18. Fast forward to 27, I eat reasonably well, I'm moderately active (walk, run, dance, hike, bike, yoga, etc), and I can't recommend a healthy lifestyle enough. I sleep pretty well, and the better I eat, the more energy & less physical & emotional problems I honestly have.

Over the past few years, I've gotten my anxiety (previously requiring benzodiazepine medication) issues to manageable levels, but I still struggle with severe back & shoulder & overall body tension. Sometimes, I just want to cry. I do gentle yoga stretches several times a day, I try not to be sedentary too often (always up cleaning the house), and ballet has given me pretty good posture. What helps are epsom salt baths and deep massages, but it all feels like I'm sticking fingers in the holes of the problem & the spasms are back in minutes to hours. I have a comfy bed & have changed pillows. I use essential oils in my home & I try to deal with the "inside work" in my brain & heart as much as I do the outside, but I won't deny there could be an emotional component?

I am cautious about going to a regular dr because I would prefer to try gentler more herbal methods first, and I'm not really open to muscle relaxers, etc. Also, Tylenol is the devil.

Has anyone else experienced this?

I feel like I get a reasonable amount of magnesium & I don't slouch?

Any ideas would be greatly appreciated...
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 Old 10-03-2016, 07:05 PM
Veggie Regular