I generally take this supplement when training for a marathon. However I have noticed on the label that it is not suitable for vegetarians/vegans.
Holland and Barrett do a similar product with the same ingredients which they claim is suitable for vegetarians/vegans and various vegetarian/vegan websites say it's ok for vegetarians/vegans to take this supplement .
The product I'm using is from myprotein.com. Are they just being over cautious or can it be manufactured in different ways?