• 1 Post By EpicJinx
  • 2 Post By EpicJinx
  • 1 Post By Poppy
  • 1 Post By Tweety
  • 2 Post By EpicJinx

#1 Old 12-16-2015, 04:56 AM
Beginner

Alternative treatment?

Hello all! Merry Christmas soon to be. Have a question, I'm going to get reiki performed 35 pounds not sure how long. I just wondered has anyone had reiki/reflexology/acupuncture done and it helps? Ive read a lot about it. Instead of waiting for my eyes to fully get there, which has been a year. I do warm compresses on and off with watching my diet and what I'm drinking. Hoping it will help. But has anyone had first hand experience to say... It works? My bf hardly believes but I'm all for speeding up recovery, if this fails im might try the others but acupuncture sounds sore? (Not sure). Anyway, thanks alot! Also ive said but I hope your Christmas Day is nice. I know its early but hey ^^
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 Old 12-16-2015, 07:16 PM
Veggie Regular

Hi EpicJinx! I have no experience with reiki or acupuncture, but once I went to an alternative therapy type of place to get a message, and in the waiting room there was this guy who had rheumatoid arthritis. He told me he was there for accupuncture, and he said it was doing wonders for him. I asked if it hurt and he said you barely feel it. If I had the money and could benefit from something like that I might try it. Have a merry Christmas!

In the end, only kindness matters. - Jewel

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
#3 Old 12-17-2015, 05:23 AM
Beginner

Thank you so much for your reply, it helps i do have piercings but I dunno about needles around the eyes lol. Nice to know that it helps someone, i just recently wondered this question as I see so many forums/pages on it. And as again you too! x
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#4 Old 12-17-2015, 12:18 PM
Veggie Regular