• 2 Post By 420Surfer
  • 1 Post By karenlovessnow
  • 2 Post By David3
  • 2 Post By AnneMaria
  • 1 Post By Rhys
  • 1 Post By Blue Gingham

#1 Old 11-29-2015, 04:41 AM

depression

Hello, not really sure where to post this thread, i suppose here is ok?

I have mentioned a little on another thread about my mental health. I have BPD and anxiety.

The past 3 days it has been VERY bad, im struggling a lot. I got some ****ty news, a big funding bid ive worked on for over a year has been rejected (im an artist) and i feel like im a failure and not good enough. Im sad to say i self harmed as well.

I feel constantly sick, i cant eat, i want to just get drunk and forget.

last week i was excited to begin my vegetarian journey, i have a shop delivery arriving tomorrow and recipies etc although now i want to just hide away in depression.

I guess i wonder if anyone can relate or give any advice? sorry to be so melancholy. x
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 Old 11-29-2015, 07:23 AM
Veggie Regular

Hi alexis,

I'm really sad to hear you are having such a hard time! Rejection is always difficult to swallow, and I can understand your pain. Is there any way to appeal the decision? Or is it final? Regardless, please know that their decision was not personal and it doesn't mean you aren't good enough or gifted at what you do. It just means it wasn't what they were looking for or interested in. Some of the greatest writers and other artists in the world have been rejected many times. Some were not even "discovered" or appreciated until long after they died. It's just that their work wasn't popular at the time. It is not a reflection on you. You are so not a failure at all! My guess is that other opportunities will present themselves. Please don't give up!