Any vegetarian medical professionals out there? - VeggieBoards
Forum Jump: 
 7Likes
  • 3 Post By seedgirl
  • 4 Post By Tweety

#1 Old 10-03-2014, 04:10 PM

Any vegetarian medical professionals out there?

Just curious if we have any doctors or other medical professionals out there who are practicing vegetarians? Your story would be appreciated.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 Old 10-03-2014, 06:45 PM
Veggie Regular

My doctor and his wife, who is a chiropractor, are either strict veg or Vegan, I am not sure which. I have never asked, but I assume they are raising their daughter the same way.
#3 Old 10-03-2014, 07:41 PM
The Corpulent Vegan

My degree is in nutrition, though due to some complications with my own health prior to going veg I can't practice. I actually went veg because of my degree :P
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#4 Old 10-04-2014, 08:49 AM

I'm going to school to become a naturopathic doctor and can't wait to start practicing. I had considered just going with nutrition since I'm not exactly young anymore, but I've decided to stick with medicine. By the time I'm done with school, I'll be too old to start having kids of my own, but I can help out my nieces and nephews and maybe even be a foster parent, but that's a hard job.