Star of the Week: rockindancer86! - VeggieBoards
Forum Jump: 
Closed Thread

#1 Old 11-16-2009, 12:31 PM

"Star of the Week" is your chance to get to know one VBer just a bit better. Each interviewee will be asked a standard 20 questions, and then then their answers are posted here, to start the thread.

Other members are welcome to ask questions, but are asked to limit themselves to 2 questions at a time, in order to allow the interviewee time to respond, and to give everyone a chance to ask something.

This week, we're shining the spotlight on...rockindancer86!

she says....

Quote:

Gender/Age/Location - Female/23/Japan

- Are you vegetarian or vegan (or something else)? Vegan

- How do you spend your working week? I'm an assistant English teacher at a small-town junior high school. Since I'm the only foreigner (besides the girl before me) most of the students (and teachers) have ever met, I'm basically the school pet.

- How long have you been veg*n? almost two years vegetarian, mostly vegan for about a year, actually vegan for about a week.

- How did you find VeggieBoards? Craftster.com, a message board about... making stuff. :P

- What is the meaning behind your username? I've been using it since I learned to use the internet when I was 12 or 13... I'm a dancer and I was born in 1986.

- Have you ever met anyone famous? hmm... a few people from Star Trek the Next Generation (convention ), and I spoke to Dana Carvey on the phone when he stayed at the hotel where I worked. Does that count?

- Do you live with any companion animals? Not at the moment, unfortunately.

- Do you live with any companion humans? Nope.

- Where is your favorite place that you have visited? Either Kyoto or Prague. And Granada, Spain, but I lived there so that might not count.

There's also a Soto Zen Buddhism temple in the mountains here that I love visiting. I'm considering doing a 4-day retreat there, where I'd have to meditate 7 hours a day... uh oh...