Boxing Day Sale - VeggieBoards
Forum Jump: 

#1 Old 12-25-2010, 01:26 PM
Veggie Regular

i have never done this before, since i know its a very long line at nearly any store. how long in advance should i go, they open at 6am?? i seriously wont even bother otherwise but i badly have to get this laptop.

Time Exists But Just On Your Wrist, So Don't Panic. Moments Last And Lifetimes Are Lost In A Day- Travis.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 Old 12-25-2010, 05:35 PM
Veggie Regular

I've heard Boxing Day crowds can be pretty terrifying. If you don't want to be trampled, perhaps wait until 7 am when the crowds are already inside.

*this space not for sale*
#3 Old 12-25-2010, 05:48 PM
Banned

if you want it badly, go now. and take a bottle to pee into.

the problem with waiting until 7am is that all the enthusiastic 6am sods will have horded all the good stuff by then.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#4 Old 12-26-2010, 08:52 AM
Veggie Regular

I'm not going aaaaaaaaaaaaaanywhere today.
#5 Old 12-26-2010, 11:53 AM
Veggie Regular

Quote:
Originally Posted by spherion View Post

i have never done this before, since i know its a very long line at nearly any store. how long in advance should i go, they open at 6am?? i seriously wont even bother otherwise but i badly have to get this laptop.

I'm not in Canada but our "Black Friday" sale which is I believe is like Canada's Boxing Day Sale is insane. Most people wait in line the night before the sale and most big sale items (like laptops) are gone within only a few mins after the doors open.

Quote:
Originally Posted by smob View Post

I'm not going aaaaaaaaaaaaaanywhere today.

+1.
#6 Old 12-26-2010, 12:28 PM
Veggie Regular

thanks for all your tips....yea i made it alive went there at 5am, legs are still getting used to sitting down lol but it ended well i bought my new netbook finally 10" aqua blue