Chicken Noodle Soup - VeggieBoards
Forum Jump: 

#1 Old 08-10-2008, 02:07 PM

Hello! This is my first post on VeggieBoards. I've been a vegetarian for close to 3 months now, so I'm still new to a lot of it. These past few days I've been very sick though, and today it only got worse. I haven't eaten anything, either. I'm really trying to be serious about this vegetarian thing, but my mom recommends that I eat chicken noodle soup. Are there possibly any vegetarian substitutes for this? I would really rather not resort to it. Thanks for any feedback!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 Old 08-10-2008, 02:12 PM
Veggie Regular

vegetable noodle soup

homemade, and it's amazing.

Celery, carrots, peas... maybe some potato?
#3 Old 08-10-2008, 02:12 PM
Veggie Regular

There's no real reason it has to be chicken soup. You could have any type of soup. Or make a mock chicken noodle soup. There are tons of recipes out there. I actually find bread with peanut butter sits best on my sick tummy.

Lynn

https://www.facebook.com/vigilant20

https://www.facebook.com/FrugalVegetarianRecipes

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#4 Old 08-10-2008, 02:14 PM

Oh all right, thanks for the suggestions!
#5 Old 08-10-2008, 02:18 PM
Veggie Regular

Yes, it is not actually the chicken noodle soup that makes you feel better, it is the warm feeling of comfort. Any warm and yummy soup can give you this. It just needs to be something that soothes and comforts you. Hope you feel better!
#6 Old 08-10-2008, 02:24 PM

Thanks alot! ^^
#7 Old 08-10-2008, 02:49 PM
Veggie Regular

Quote:
Originally Posted by vigilant20 View Post

There's no real reason it has to be chicken soup. You could have any type of soup. Or make a mock chicken noodle soup. There are tons of recipes out there. I actually find bread with peanut butter sits best on my sick tummy.