"Kosher Gelatin" - VeggieBoards
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
#1 Old 04-21-2007, 11:20 AM
Veggie Regular
 
Lydia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 715
There is "kosher gelatin" in the Yoplait yogurt my mom bought. What is this?
Lydia is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
#2 Old 04-21-2007, 11:30 AM
Veggie Regular
 
Seb_0810's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,320
Kosher gelatin is gelatin derived from fish, rather than pigs, so that it can conform to Jewish dietary law. So, unfortunately, it is not vegetarian.
Seb_0810 is offline  
#3 Old 04-21-2007, 04:35 PM
Veggie Regular
 
Lydia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 715
Ahh, I see. Thank you!
Lydia is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the VeggieBoards forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in


Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off