Are cruises veggie friendly??? - VeggieBoards
Forum Jump: 

#1 Old 04-04-2007, 05:44 PM
Veggie Regular

Hello all,

I haven't been around for a while. I hope you are all doing great!!!

I'm planning on doing a cruise this year... it's a Royal Caribbean cruise and I wonder if they are vegetarian friendly?? This is my first time in a cruise, so I just want to make sure that i'll ge ok!

Thanks,

Carla
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 Old 04-10-2007, 12:45 PM
Veggie Regular

They did a great job with Vegetarian food then and I'll be they've gotten even better since then. I don't remember all of the various things we had, but they were fantastic.
#3 Old 04-10-2007, 12:55 PM

I'm sure they'll cater for vegetarians You can always phone up though to check and know for sure!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#4 Old 04-10-2007, 12:58 PM
Veggie Regular

I actually just got back from a cruise on Saturday. It was Royal Carribean. I'm lacto-ovo so I don't know if all the meals I ate were vegan firendly but af far as vegetarian friendly the certainly were. At the sit down dinner there were a couple options everynight for the main entree and there was always at least one veggie appetiser available. And the places you could get lunch there were veggie options as well.
#5 Old 04-10-2007, 02:10 PM
Veggie Regular

This thread might interest you:https://www.veggieboards.com/boards/s...ad.php?t=68609

http://megatarian.blogspot.com
#6 Old 04-11-2007, 05:47 AM
Veggie Regular

My last cruise was heavenly. I went with Norwegian (though I've been on RC and Princess cruises too). They are very accomodating. Let them know in advance what you need, it helps them prepare.