Super easy veggie meals/snacks - VeggieBoards
Forum Jump: 

#1 Old 03-13-2007, 08:11 PM
Beginner

Hey all...

I used to be a vegan and I had a much healthier body and a healthier mind. Not only did my skin glow, but I was at my healthy weight and I was also more mentally stable and happy with my morals. I feel that I may be somewhat addicted to cheese, meat, and ice cream, and that my 'addictions' to these foods are undermining my ability to become a healthy person. Whether this is a crock of crap, I don't know...but I feel that becoming veg again would be tremendously beneficial for me.

I am not going to worry about whey, milk, or eggs in products, only about "raw" dairy- no milk, cheese, ice cream, ect. And of course, no meat. This is going to be a difficult transition for me and I REALLY need cheap, convienient meal ideas. I am a college student, so I'm constantly strapped for money and time. Here are some ideas that I have, if anyone has any to add, I would appreciate it greatly.

Ramen w. frozen veggies (not the healthiest, but hey, its a start)

Pita and Hummus

Veggie burgers/veggie convienience foods

PB & J

Frozen meals (are good, but usually expensive)

Dry meals (not that good, less expensive)

Soup

Anyone else have ideas? I would appreciate it so much. I really want to make this change.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 Old 03-13-2007, 09:59 PM
Super Moderator

Hello! It can be difficult to make quick and easy meals as a vegan. I'm not a vegan because of convenience. I highly recommend keeping fresh fruits and veggies in your house. Do you have a Trader Joe's or Whole Foods nearby? Both of those stores have a large selection of vegan foods (especially WF).

The ideas you listed are ones I would have come up with I have a food blog... I don't have many recipes on it yet, but there are a few (and most that are there are vegan). Good luck!

http://shippersx.com/blog/
#3 Old 03-13-2007, 10:01 PM
Super Moderator