spinach ordeal - VeggieBoards
Forum Jump: 

#1 Old 09-20-2006, 12:58 AM

I am the only vegetarian here in the Emergency Room where I work as a RN. Has anyone gotten slack over the spinach issues that are going on. All I hear is about how they (my coworkers) are glad that they are not going to die from E.boli. Any advice?

Veggienurse
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 Old 09-20-2006, 01:37 AM

Um, because veg*ns are the only ones who eat spinach? It would hardly be a major, nation-wide news story were that true.

The ones I pity are the ones who never stick out their neck for something they believe, never know the taste of moral struggle, and never have the thrill of victory. - Jonathan Kozol
#3 Old 09-20-2006, 01:42 AM

my coworkers act like they are happy that there is a problem with the spinach. I am like......duh.......mad cow!!!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#4 Old 09-20-2006, 01:55 AM

No kidding, lol. What about Salmonella or Campylobacter? You'd think medical staff would know this stuff! Not to mention heart disease...etc.

The ones I pity are the ones who never stick out their neck for something they believe, never know the taste of moral struggle, and never have the thrill of victory. - Jonathan Kozol
#5 Old 09-20-2006, 02:45 AM

Regardless, (I tell them).....eat your veggies!! So maybe this is a rare moment when someone died from eating spinach. But......how many die from obesity related illnesses? Heart disease and diabetes.....and all of the toxins in food has got to be the reason for so much cancer. I am sure the government doesn't want to release that information.
#6 Old 09-20-2006, 08:45 AM
Veggie Regular