Gluten is contained in barley, wheat, rye, spelt, kamut, and triticale. Oats do not technically contain gluten but are always cross contaminated with wheat, at least in the USA they are. So they aren't safe either. Rice, millet, amaranth, quinoa, buchwheat, and teff are safe. You can get brown rice pasta at the health food store which is very tasty. Also, DeLand Bakery makes a very good gluten free bread that your health food store may have. They also make flatbreads, hotdog buns, burger buns, and dinner rolls. There are also lots of good gluten free crackers (Mary's Gone and Edwards & Sons are my favorites). Pamela's makes a great gluten free brownie mix. Namaste also has some good mixes for baking. Be careful though; even things that say "spices" can mean gluten. I called the Nasoya company and they told me that none of their products are gluten free, even though they have nothing on the label that would appear to be gluten. Unless a processed food says "gluten-free" you can never be sure. Fortunately, more and more things are being labeled. I hope it goes well. It's really not as hard as it may seem at first. I'm celiac and have been off it for almost three years and I don't even miss it.