Veganism, exersize, weight and weight loss - VeggieBoards
Forum Jump: 

#1 Old 01-25-2006, 02:11 PM

Hey,

I'm new to veggieboards, but am not new to veganism. I've been vegan for a couple of years now with very little to no problems (with some assistance, of course).

I exersize regularly, and use a combination of resistance training and cardio for a porportioned and moderate work out. After 6 or 7 months of routined exersize 2-4 times a week, I have seen very little positive results.

I am not fat, nor thin, but somewhere in between. At the same rate, I have lost over 20 pounds in the past 4 months, but unfortunately I think it was the muscle I was burning. That's right, I weigh 132 some odd pounds (that's underweight for those of you that do not know) and yet I still own stubborn belly and pectoral fat.

I am not vegan for weight purposes; once again I am not fat, and I may even just be being hard on myself, but I am pretty sure something is not right. My first insinuation was that I am not getting enough calories or necessary amino acids or protiens in my diet.

Perfectly plausible, but I am not sure. I have a physical soon, and that will probably answer some of my questions, but I was also looking for some fellow vegan assistance because I

DO NOT WANT TO DROP VEGANISM, which will probably be a suggestion given by the doc.

Please, if you have any suggestions or anything speak up. I neeed help. I want to gain muscle mass!!!!!!!

Should I eat more before I work out?

Am I not eating enough?

etc.

btw: every morning I work out I have cereal with blueberries, raisins and some SpiruTien (soy protien powder) , orange juice and tea, as well as a multi vitamin, ginko biloba, garlic extract, and flaxseed oil.

....Before I work out today (im right about leave) I ate a banana and a half cup of nuts.

HELP!

<this guy is friggin' cool
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 Old 01-25-2006, 02:20 PM
Veggie Regular