Is it bad that I eat things cooked on the same grill that meat was? - VeggieBoards
Forum Jump: 

#1 Old 10-13-2011, 12:13 AM

I definitely see why some people are completely against it, but unless it is insanely oily or greasy I don't have that big of an issue. I eat veggie burgers made at Burger King on the same grill as whoppers, and I take pepperoni off of pizza (if there is no cheese or any other meal alternatives). I just don't see it being THAT big of a deal. I am making this thread to hear other opinions and to get more insight. I'm not looking for you to change my mind, but I welcome it at the same time.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 Old 10-13-2011, 01:49 AM

I do the same as you taking the meat toppings off the pizza. I'm getting together w/ friends for dinner and the one who is cooking said she would make my veggies on a separate grill from the meat/chicken for me. I though that was unnecessary but interested in someone else's take on it too. I am new to the veg world.

http://almostvegangirl.blogspot.com/
#3 Old 10-13-2011, 01:51 AM

No. Same as you, I have no problem with it unless the utensils they use are grossly oily or greasy. But I make it a point to not visit omni shops unless necessary
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#4 Old 10-13-2011, 02:49 AM
Veggie Regular

I don't really care about the grill thing...unless there is lots of grease. I only ate pizza once where i picked off the meat, it was nasty. I could still taste the ham on it. I never pick the meat off/out of anything now. If the only option is picking the meat out of something I'll just wait till I get home to eat.
#5 Old 10-13-2011, 03:23 AM
Veggie Regular

I prefer to not pick it off if it has been "cooked together", meaning that sandwiches and salads are often fair game.

"Hell exists not to punish sinners, but to ensure that nobody sins in the first place."
#6 Old 10-13-2011, 03:55 AM
Veggie Regular