Great places to eat out for vegetarians? - VeggieBoards
Forum Jump: 

#1 Old 09-19-2009, 11:05 AM

I know this must have been done like millions of time before but i am pretty new to vegetarianism and pretty nervous about asking when i go out to eat. I know what i am avoiding and know to ask about the oils that they cook in and if any animal fats are used, but was just hoping someone could give me a heads up on some places that are well known for doing great dishes.

I am pretty nervous about asking so any help will be much appreciated xx
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 Old 09-19-2009, 05:23 PM
Veggie Regular

it depends on where you live. if you go a bit farther down the forum there's a section for different locations, and you can find people where you live to give suggestions.
#3 Old 09-19-2009, 05:56 PM
Veggie Regular

First and foremost dont be afraid to ask questions here , and secondly you have to mention what city you live in or atleast list it on your profile so your question can be answered sufficiently .

If you live in Los Angeles then ive got a long list for you .
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#4 Old 09-20-2009, 01:16 PM
Beginner

I agree with Rockindancer86 that it really depends where you live because I have found that chains are the worst type of places to find something delicious that is vegetarian so I rarely visit those type of places. Local, ethnic restaurants always have the best selection.

If you are in the Chicago area I have some good ones!
#5 Old 09-20-2009, 01:19 PM
Herbivorous Urchin

Tee hee, Farmers Markets :P

Quote:
"You will always be fond of me. I represent to you all the sins you never had the courage to commit.”
Oscar Wilde, The Picture of Dorian Gray
#6 Old 09-20-2009, 04:37 PM
Veggie Regular

Mongolian BBQ!

I'm also a huge fan of any place that has a large salad bar.

But like it was said earlier, it's hard to make good recommendations without knowing which country you're in.
#7 Old 09-20-2009, 05:02 PM
Veggie Regular