ok well i kept bugging them and finally got a dietitian to reply! they did not give the source of the monoglycerides though
Hello LeiLani Michelle,
I am the dietitian at Cara Operations Limited and I gather from your questions to our guest service representative that you are a Vegan.
The Vegetable Burger at Montana’s contains no Honey and no Dairy/Eggs if as you suggested the Mayonnaise and Feta Cheese are removed.
As you will see from the Bun label below that although they contain none of your allergens the manufacturer does not rule out the possibility of cross-contamination from milk, soybean, egg and sesame seeds.
The patty is just a mixture of vegetables, herbs, spices and Soy, Wheat and Corn protein and starches used as binders.
ENRICHED WHEAT FLOUR, WATER, GLUCOSE FRUCTOSE SUGAR, YEAST, VEGETABLE OIL (CANOLA OR SOYBEAN), SALT, CORN FLOUR, COLOUR, CALCIUM PROPIONATE, SODIUM STEAROYL 2 LACTYLATE, MONOGLYCERIDES, CALCIUM CARBONATE, AMMONIUM CHLORIDE, CALCIUM SULPHATE. MAY CONTAIN POTASSIUM SORBATE. MAY CONTAIN TRACES OF MILK INGREDIENTS, SOYBEAN, EGG AND SESAME SEEDS
I hope this is the information that you need. Thank you for choosing Montana’s Cookhouse.
Maisie Vanriel. B.Sc. RD. Dipl. Food Safety
Cara Operations Limited.
i think i am gonna leave em alone though as i have been pestering them daily for almost a week >_< good luck!
love leilani 'your local restaurant pain in the butt' michelle (=