|Topic Review (Newest First)|
|04-17-2006 02:16 PM|
|kpickell||The problems you mention though are characteristic of all sub places, but so far I've been lucky. Haven't found any meat in any of the subs I've gotten there, or anywhere actually.|
|04-17-2006 01:36 PM|
|SOFcowgirl||Kpickell: Quizno's is very bad for health (at least the one I worked at was). Things were under very bad management, and any veggie couldn't eat there becuase veggies and meat were constantly mixed, and gloves were not changed between handling meat and veggies. It was gross. The supplier was not very good either, a lot of stuff was open and seeping when we got it, but out GM used it anyway. I reported them to the health department and quit.|
|04-17-2006 11:21 AM|
Well I went there for lunch today, and probably won't go back. I had the regular veggie on wheat minus the cheese. But it was pretty bland. I was disappointed in the choices that they offer as far as toppings and breads. They only offer regular white bread for subs or for $1 extra you can get whole wheat bread in sandwhich form. Likewise there weren't any extra toppings you could choose from except onions and mustard. Bah. So, based on my one experience there, I'd say Jimmy Johns is currently my least favorite sub place. Quiznos >> Blimpies > Subway >> Jimmy Johns.
TrueX, A lot of wheat breads have honey. It was the lunch hour rush, so I didn't ask them if they could look up the ingredients for me. You might call them during a slow time and see if they can look for you.
|04-17-2006 10:16 AM|
|trueXVXlove||i agree, its much better than subway. i just thought most wheat bread was vegan friendly, maybe im wrong though.|
|04-17-2006 01:37 AM|
I wouldn't even compare JJ's to Subway, JJ's is so much better. A lot less healthy though!
Their veggie sub is delicious. Not sure if it's vegan though.
|04-17-2006 12:24 AM|
Not sure if it is vegan, but lemme tell ya. On the Plaza of KC, it is so yummy!
I would say that it is way up the scale compared to subway though.
|04-17-2006 12:22 AM|
Hmm, I don't know, but I've been wanting to try their veggie subs for a while now. A friend of mine says they're really good (she's ovo-lacto though).
Their website wasn't very helpful. But I did notice that their Mustard contains cholesterol so it's not vegan. The Italian sauce did not contain cholesterol, but again no ingredient lists anywhere.
|04-16-2006 11:22 PM|
|trueXVXlove||its kind of like subwayfor those that dont know, but i was wondering if anyone knew if their wheat bread was vegan friendly.|