montana's veggie burger - VeggieBoards
Forum Jump: 

#1 Old 02-17-2007, 03:43 PM
Beginner

is this vegan?

i cant find the ingredients online, but i read them in the restaurant the other day and nothing jumped out at me (but i am not experienced with what to look out for either)

i got it without the cheese and mayo...

if it's vegan it will be awesome, cause it was a really great burger. i almost asked the server if she made a mistake
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 Old 02-19-2007, 12:20 PM
Beginner

perhaps you can give the name of the restaurant? is it actually called montana's? is there a website? i did a few searches but came up with a lot of veggie burgers located in the state of montana...

if you can get a box or something with ingredients from them and post them i am sure we can pick apart what (if anything) is not vegan ^_^
#3 Old 02-20-2007, 09:50 AM
Beginner

yeah it's called montana's it's at http://www.montanas.ca/ but they dont list the ingredients... they gave me a binder when i went in there and asked about it... i just thought someone may already know
#4 Old 02-21-2007, 08:15 AM
Beginner

well i emailed them and if they write back i will post the ingredients so we can check ^-^
#5 Old 02-21-2007, 10:21 AM
Beginner

thanks! i hope it's vegan! it was the best veggie burger i've tried!
#6 Old 02-21-2007, 01:42 PM
Beginner

well this did not go as i had hoped.... no ingredient list, only nutritional information. i wonder if that means they have something to hide -shrug- maybe next time you go see if you can take the ingredients list home?

Quote:

Dear LeiLani Michelle,