Best vegan magazine? - VeggieBoards
Forum Jump: 

#1 Old 01-05-2007, 06:09 PM

I had a subscription to Vegetarian Times, which I did like a lot, however I got sick of the the pro-eggs/dairy stuff all the time. I'm not vegan but I really don't eat much dairy/eggs, and I'm aware of the negative stuff behind it. ANYWAY....so what's the best vegan magazine out there(I'm in the US by the way)? I've read VegNews a couple times, but I didn't seem to like it as much. I know there's a few others. Opinions?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 Old 01-05-2007, 06:13 PM

I've been subscribing to Vegetarian Journal since 1997, when I decided to go veg. It made my transition a lot easier! There are NO ads, but plenty of recipes. You don't have to worry about veganizing any of them because they're ALL vegan. I don't know if it's the best magazine, but I highly recommend VJ.

*this space not for sale*
#3 Old 01-05-2007, 06:38 PM

omg so far I think that Satya Magazine beats Vegnews AND vegetarian times I've read them all and Satya is just the best...everyone here should be subscribed to it
#4 Old 01-05-2007, 07:24 PM

well, if you are into the whole activist part of veganism, Herbivore Magazine is pretty much amazing.

just check it out. you might just fall into vegan love.
#5 Old 01-05-2007, 09:41 PM

I haven't been able to find many around here, but my favorite is VegNews. It alwas has a nice balance of veg news/events, environmental news, health advice, restaurant features, book reviews, and interviews with influential vegetarians/vegans in addition to recipes! I really want to get Satya and Herbivore though as I hear they're awesome.
#6 Old 01-06-2007, 02:06 AM

Satya.

"and I stand

upon a mountain

made of weak and useless men"

#7 Old 01-06-2007, 05:07 AM

We've been getting Vegan magazine, from the Vegan Society occasionally since moving over here, and I've enjoyed it a good bit. Stateside, I'd go with those digging VegNews.