Beans making me feel sick - VeggieBoards

Forum Jump: 

#1 Old 04-05-2017, 12:42 PM

Lightbulb Beans making me feel sick

Greetings!

I am new here, I am new to vegan philosophy, and even in transition.
However, having great difficulties in food, especially in the matter of grains.

My body does not seem to digest well (no good) any kind of beans, chickpeas, lentils, peas, etc.

I get upset, because how can I follow a vegan diet this way. And getting back to eating meat is not an option.

I already had gastritis and giardia, but fine today.

I've tried medical help, and by exclusion, I've been told that I may have irritable bowel syndrome or IBS.

Well, I've already done a FODMAP diet, to control it for a year, but it's just to go back to eating 50g of beans, that an hour later I'll be feeling bad.

I always soak overnight, and cook very healthy.

Does anybody here has already been through this?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 Old 04-05-2017, 04:21 PM
Vegan since 1991

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hrodrik View Post
Greetings!

I am new here, I am new to vegan philosophy, and even in transition.
However, having great difficulties in food, especially in the matter of grains.

My body does not seem to digest well (no good) any kind of beans, chickpeas, lentils, peas, etc.

I get upset, because how can I follow a vegan diet this way. And getting back to eating meat is not an option.

I already had gastritis and giardia, but fine today.

I've tried medical help, and by exclusion, I've been told that I may have irritable bowel syndrome or IBS.

Well, I've already done a FODMAP diet, to control it for a year, but it's just to go back to eating 50g of beans, that an hour later I'll be feeling bad.

I always soak overnight, and cook very healthy.

Does anybody here has already been through this?

Hi Hrodrik,