Considering vegetarian - VeggieBoards

Forum Jump: 

#1 Old 09-17-2016, 01:32 AM

Considering vegetarian

Hello everyone! Complete newbie here I guess I will just dive right into it... :

I've been thinking a lot about going vegetarian for the last two years, the main reason I haven't is because I've been bad with food in general, eating too little and just not getting what i need. Changing diet to something where I wouldn't eat certain things just didn't sound good at the time.
But now I am done thinking and ready to act! I think that if I choose a way to go with the food, and feel like I have a system, it will be easier to eat right, esp. when it is all vegetables, seeds etc, which I find way more fun to cook and eat. I rarely eat meat as it is anyway, only when I am eating out or at my parents place, so it would only be a beneficial transfer, focusing on the healthy vegetarian foods instead of the random turmoil I have going on right now.

So now I am here, going ovo-vegetarian for my health, the environment and the animals. (My family got own chickens so I feel more alright with keeping our eggs in my diet).

Along with this I am also quitting sugar and wheat (purely health reasons).

My biggest issue would probably be my kitchen, I have one plate to cook on, a tiny fridge, one freezer box and a small storage space for dry foods. I think it will work out, but I have to decide what I am going to eat, since I don't have a lot of room.

I am excited that I've finally made up my mind, that I am finally doing this. Now I just need to organize my tiny kitchen and decide what I should have in it, not too hard, right?

Edit: "considering" might have been an odd choice of word for the title, since I am already sure I will go for this!

Last edited by Maara; 09-17-2016 at 01:46 AM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 Old 09-17-2016, 02:11 AM
Veggie Regular

http://www.peta.org/living/food/vega...-those-dishes/

This should help a bit.