My Plant Based Cooking Show - VeggieBoards

Forum Jump: 
 2Likes
  • 1 Post By silva
  • 1 Post By odizzido

#1 Old 01-05-2016, 10:47 AM

Thumbs up My Plant Based Cooking Show

Hello everyone!

I am new to veggieboards, and I recently started a vegan/plant based cooking show on youtube called "Plant Based Living." I am a cook in Columbus, Ohio and love to cook vegan food and wanted to spread the message that a Plant Based diet is not only the best option for our planet but also delicious! (Though not all of the recipes are delicious :P)

Here is my "Hummus - Episode 3 - The Chicago Diner Cookbook"

I am still trying to improve my video and audio on the budget I have but any feedback would be amazing!

I am excited to see you guys around here and other parts of the forum!

Last edited by PlantBasedLiving; 01-05-2016 at 10:56 AM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 Old 01-05-2016, 10:58 AM
Son of Jupiter

Send a message via Skype™ to Linky
I have the same Blender, haha.

Nice channel, I'm all for supporting anyone promoting Veganism or rather, plant based tasty food. Subscribed!

Edit- I've never eaten Quiche before....

Life sucks without laughter so do that more often.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Last edited by Linky; 01-05-2016 at 11:00 AM.
#3 Old 01-05-2016, 11:49 AM

You rock! Thank you so much

#4 Old 01-05-2016, 02:36 PM
Super Moderator

I really enjoyed watching you! Good presentation!

I would like to add a few things, cause i've made my weight in hummus over the years--
Instead of using extra bowls and prepping, let the food processor do the work. just throw in a handful of parsley, onions.
It will be much smoother if the chickpeas go in while still warm.

I've never tried hummus with parsley before!

And you need a pressure cooker! Takes 30 at most.

Subscribed.

Recommend any vegan places in Columbus? I'm in Cleveland
LedBoots likes this.
#5 Old 01-05-2016, 08:29 PM