How nutritionally balanced is my daily diet? - VeggieBoards

Forum Jump: 
 5Likes
  • 1 Post By VeganBarBro
  • 1 Post By VeganBarBro
  • 1 Post By VeganBarBro
  • 2 Post By LedBoots

#1 Old 04-21-2016, 06:59 PM

How nutritionally balanced is my daily diet?

I'm fairly new to the vegan lifestyle, (made the change one month ago), and I'm constantly working to learn more about nutrition. The following list is a fair approximation of my daily diet, and I'm curious to hear everyone's thoughts on how balanced my macro/micro nutrients are, as well as any areas in which I may be lacking.

Breakfast:
-2 cups oatmeal
-1 cup blueberries
-1/2 cup almond milk
-Multivitamin

Snack:
-2 cups spinach
-1 cup grapes

Lunch:
-Cheese-free pizza with olives, mushrooms, peppers, tomatoes and onions.
-1/2 cup sunflower seeds

Snack:
-Salad with 4 cups spinach, 1 carrot, 2 bell peppers, 1/2 cup peas

Dinner:
-2 cans black beans or lentils
-2 cups white rice

Dessert:
-Pita spread with peanut butter

I drink about one gallon of water per day.

Keep in mind that my goal is not to lose weight, but simply to be healthy and have energy throughout my day. Any tips on how to improve my diet are much appreciated!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 Old 04-21-2016, 07:26 PM
The Corpulent Vegan

Quote:
Originally Posted by VeganBarBro View Post
I'm fairly new to the vegan lifestyle, (made the change one month ago), and I'm constantly working to learn more about nutrition. The following list is a fair approximation of my daily diet, and I'm curious to hear everyone's thoughts on how balanced my macro/micro nutrients are, as well as any areas in which I may be lacking.

Breakfast:
-2 cups oatmeal
-1 cup blueberries
-1/2 cup almond milk
-Multivitamin

Snack:
-2 cups spinach
-1 cup grapes

Lunch:
-Cheese-free pizza with olives, mushrooms, peppers, tomatoes and onions.
-1/2 cup sunflower seeds

Snack:
-Salad with 4 cups spinach, 1 carrot, 2 bell peppers, 1/2 cup peas

Dinner:
-2 cans black beans or lentils