So after years of nayonaise and veganaise, we just couldn't take it anymore and I broke down and bought a jar of regular mayo at Trader Joe's. (we're vegetarian, so it wasn't a huge deal to us, but we try to avoid eggs)
I just looked at the now empty jar, and it's vegan! Someone can confirm by looking at the ingredients - I'm not an expert on the hidden non vegan ingredients.
Trader Joe's Reduced Fat Mayonnaise "eggless" "dairy free"
"Ingredients: Water, Expeller Pressed Canola Oil, Corn Starch, Distilled Vinegar, Cider Vinegar, Soy Protein Isolate, Salt, Lemon Juice Concentrate, Onion Powder, Xantahn Gum, Natural Vitamin E, Natural Flavors, Oleoresin Paprika, Oleoresin Tumeric."
I checked out Oleoresin and it's just a type of concentrate....