Vitamin Water... VEGAN?? - VeggieBoards

Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
#1 Old 02-07-2006, 04:22 PM
 
Meli666a's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5
I was wondering if Vitamin Water was vegan it says it's made from scratch and all natural... But isn't vitamin b3 not..?

I know there is an organic type.. Or am I thinkin' about vitamin b2.... I don't even know if they sell Vitamin Water everywhere....

annyywhooo.
Meli666a is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
#2 Old 02-08-2006, 10:55 AM
 
SallyK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 3,457
I can't say for sure except that a very good vegan friend of mine was a rep for the company and he drinks it. He has cases and cases on his porch.
SallyK is offline  
#3 Old 02-08-2006, 11:26 AM
 
madder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 469
Maybe you're thinking of vitamins D2/D3?
madder is offline  
 
#4 Old 02-08-2006, 03:27 PM
 
ynaffit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 5,058
it does sound like you're thinking of vitamin d. i thought someone here contacted the company at one point and that they said none of the vitamins were animal derived, but i could be wrong.
ynaffit is offline  
#5 Old 02-08-2006, 04:34 PM
 
KC_VeganVixen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 211
Yeah, it does sound like you're talking about the D2 and D3 thing. (D2 is vegan, D3 is not.)
KC_VeganVixen is offline  
#6 Old 02-09-2006, 08:09 AM
 
karenM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,053
I don't have the email saved, but I once wrote to the company, and they confirmed that the product is 100% vegan. Cheers!
karenM is offline  
#7 Old 02-13-2006, 02:11 AM
 
Meli666a's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5
Oh I was thinkin' about D2 and D3..

I always get my Letters mixed up and stuf.

but thanks.

=D
Meli666a is offline  
#8 Old 02-15-2006, 12:24 PM
 
nkace's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 813
What is D3 & D3?

I live on vitamin waters, I love all their flavors & wish they came in bigger containers.
nkace is offline  
#9 Old 02-15-2006, 01:59 PM
 
SystmDwnGrl2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 2,296
Yeah, I wish they came in big jugs.
SystmDwnGrl2 is offline  
#10 Old 01-28-2017, 07:15 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 1
(This is an answer for anyone who may be looking for it now, in 2017. Or anytime after that) It depends on the flavour, the "Shine Watermelon Pink Grapefruit" one for example is not vegan, as it contains D3 (aka lanoline/wool grease). But as far as I know quite a few of the others are ^^ (the acai-blueberry-pomegranate is, as far as I know)

Last edited by Squishy.Miiokael; 01-28-2017 at 11:18 AM.
Squishy.Miiokael is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the VeggieBoards forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off