AMC Popcorn Vegan? - VeggieBoards
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
#1 Old 03-01-2004, 03:28 PM
Rie
Beginner
 
Rie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 1,119
This website (http://www.hotspotzone.com/Vegan/fastfood.htm) supplies links to the labels for AMC popcorn and its butter topping, both of which appear vegan. Anyone have any info on this? Sounds too good to be true.



Apparently the popcorn is cooked in colored coconut oil (coconut oil colored with beta carotene,) and the butter topping is made from: soybean oil, artificial butter flavor, tbhq and citric acid to retard oxidation, colored with beta carotene.



Tell me this is true!!!!!!
Rie is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
#2 Old 03-01-2004, 05:27 PM
Beginner
 
CharityAJO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 4,606
If it is I'm going to the movies tonight!! Thanks for the info.
CharityAJO is offline  
#3 Old 03-01-2004, 05:32 PM
Beginner
 
kpickell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 16,090
We don't have an AMC around here, but yes I've heard that much of the popcorn served in theatres is vegan and that the butter topping is usually just oils.
kpickell is offline  
#4 Old 03-01-2004, 05:35 PM
Beginner
 
eggplant's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 4,605
Yeah, I think it's vegan, but just really, really bad for you...
eggplant is offline  
Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off