Is sherbet vegan? - VeggieBoards - A Vegetarian Community
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
#1 Old 03-02-2007, 12:36 PM
Beginner
 
m4rk0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 982
Some people at work are offering some right now and I don't know if it's ok.
m4rk0 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
#2 Old 03-02-2007, 12:50 PM
Beginner
 
~Wonder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 1,182
I think sherbets normally have milk in them, especially if they look creamy. Sorbets can be vegan. Why don't you ask if you can see the package the sherbet came in.
~Wonder is offline  
#3 Old 03-02-2007, 12:52 PM
Beginner
 
m4rk0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 982
Too late. It's all gone already. No biggie. I'll just go grab an apple.
m4rk0 is offline  
#4 Old 03-02-2007, 01:26 PM
Beginner
 
GhostUser's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 0
An apple is healthier anyway. Sherbert can be vegan.
GhostUser is offline  
#5 Old 03-02-2007, 01:35 PM
Beginner
 
Amy SF's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Southern California
Posts: 20,217
Amy SF is offline  
#6 Old 03-02-2007, 03:03 PM
Beginner
 
Pirate Ferret's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: London
Posts: 2,950
Quote:
Originally Posted by ~Wonder View Post

I think sherbets normally have milk in them, especially if they look creamy.



I was so confused by that then i clicked on amys link.

ive only known sherbert as the powdered candy
Pirate Ferret is offline  
#7 Old 03-02-2007, 09:47 PM
Beginner
 
laurie15's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 441
sorbets are dairy-free.
laurie15 is offline  
#8 Old 03-03-2007, 03:22 AM
Beginner
 
isowish's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 7,858
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pirate Ferret View Post

I was so confused by that then i clicked on amys link.

ive only known sherbert as the powdered candy



ditto.

I would think the candy would be vegan, at least if you're not worried about bone-char filtered sugar. It's all sugar and artificial flavourings, right?
isowish is offline  
#9 Old 03-03-2007, 05:38 AM
Beginner
 
Pirate Ferret's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: London
Posts: 2,950
I thought it might have whey powder in it?

Im probably spending the afternoon in a petrol garage cause my boyfriend works there, i'll rummage round the sweeties see whats vegan
Pirate Ferret is offline  
#10 Old 03-03-2007, 06:12 AM
Beginner
 
Black Heart's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 875
AFAIK most powder sherbet is vegan. Sherbet Fountains are - yum!
Black Heart is offline  
Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off