VeggieBoards

VeggieBoards (http://www.veggieboards.com/forum/)
-   General Food Discussions (http://www.veggieboards.com/forum/21-general-food-discussions/)
-   -   Are any sodas vegan? (http://www.veggieboards.com/forum/21-general-food-discussions/51857-any-sodas-vegan.html)

Bobneighbus1112# 07-17-2017 03:41 PM

Yea You can drink all the soda, sugar come from plants

sandwich447 07-17-2017 04:01 PM

Uhh... I believe Pepsi is vegan, but Coca-Cola is rather nasty in their production. They test their products on animals such as rabbits, mice, and even llamas!!

silva 07-18-2017 07:02 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Bobneighbus1112# (Post 4105090)
Yea You can drink all the soda, sugar come from plants

Sugar comes from plants, but some countries, namely America, uses bone char in processing-a slaughterhouse product

Organic sugar, Raw sugar, Beet sugar --all these are always vegan.

Can't look up the link now but you can find the companies that are beet sugar- it's not always on package.

I have Pioneer Sugar at home, it's from beets

David3 07-18-2017 07:06 AM

Could somebody post some information on this topic - information that is substantiated by links to reputable sources? It seems like this thread has become a guessing game.
.

Emma JC 07-18-2017 07:26 AM

Sorry if I have said this already... drink soda water/carbonated water and add whatever fruit juices or agave or nothing at all.... we love it and don't drink anything but the low sodium version, anything but plain water or coffee that is.
(and some wine)

Emma JC

silva 07-18-2017 08:42 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Emma JC (Post 4105330)
Sorry if I have said this already... drink soda water/carbonated water and add whatever fruit juices or agave or nothing at all.... we love it and don't drink anything but the low sodium version, anything but plain water or coffee that is.
(and some wine)

Emma JC

This isn't 'should I drink soda" it's directed to what sodas are vegan
I doubt anyone's confused about weather it's healthy or not

I can't look things up now buy most are made with corn syrup, HFCS, which are vegan, and the ones made with sugar that are listed as kosher would be. There was controversy about Fanta using isinglass (fish bladder) to filter but I don't know

David3 07-18-2017 11:43 AM

The Vegetarian Resource Group has a detailed website about veg and non-veg ingredients. If you would like information about the ingredients of a certain soda, you can look up those ingredients on this website.


http://www.vrg.org/ingredients/


.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:50 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2017 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2017 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.