Is Kashi Go Lean cereal vegan? - VeggieBoards

Forum Jump: 
Thread Tools
#1 Old 11-25-2005, 01:45 PM
skilliz's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 1

Soy Grits, Hard Red Winter Wheat, Long Grain Brown Rice, Whole Grain Oats, Barley, Triticale, Rye, Buckwheat, Sesame Seeds, Evaporated Cane Juice Syrup, Cornmeal, Corn Flour, Soy Protein, Wheat Bran, Oat Fiber, Corn Bran, Honey, Evaporated Cane Juice, Natural Flavors, Calcium Carbonate, Salt, Annatto.
skilliz is offline  
Sponsored Links
#2 Old 11-25-2005, 03:00 PM
baypuppy's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 146
it depends on if you eat honey or not. many don't consider honey to be vegan.
baypuppy is offline  
#3 Old 11-25-2005, 03:04 PM
Veggie Regular
rabid_child's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 12,282
Nope - Honey.

Most of the Kashi cereals are honey sweetened and thus not vegan.

There are a few vegan ones but I don't know which offhand.
rabid_child is offline  

Quick Reply

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the VeggieBoards forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:


Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page

Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off