Forum Jump: 
 3Likes
  • 2 Post By Naturebound
  • 1 Post By Naturebound

#1 Old 04-27-2016, 06:40 AM
Fitness YouTuber

My Pea Protein Tastes Awful!

Hey people

So I recently ordered some unflavoured pea protein powder from online supp retailer Myprotein unsure of what to expect as I have never tried the product before.

The problem I'm having is that the taste really isn't nice haha! It's borderline undrinkable when I shake it up in water and seems to be even worse when mixed with anything else!

So far I've tried mixing it with chocolate flavouring, then tried savoury flavours mixing it with a couple different soups but all this tasted pretty awful.

I was wondering if anyone had any suggestions on making this stuff more enjoyable to consume! Would REALLY appreciate it haha.

Thanks people!

Check out the YouTube Fitness Channel for Recipes, Training and Lifestyle Content!!

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 Old 04-27-2016, 10:15 AM
Vivamus convallis feugiat

I don't like pea protein either. The good news is you don't need to drink protein supplements, so you can just toss it. Here is a good articles on plant based protein that explains why you don't need it. http://michaelbluejay.com/veg/protein.html

cheers
#3 Old 04-27-2016, 12:57 PM
Vegan since 1991

Quote:
Originally Posted by terra biped View Post
I don't like pea protein either. The good news is you don't need to drink protein supplements, so you can just toss it. Here is a good articles on plant based protein that explains why you don't need it. http://michaelbluejay.com/veg/protein.html

cheers

Unfortunately, the Michael Bluejay article misquotes the protein recommendations of the World Health Organization. Michael says that humans only need 2.5% to 11% of calories from protein. Not true!