Vegan Safe/Vegan Soda - VeggieBoards

Forum Jump: 
Thread Tools
#1 Old 10-14-2010, 01:17 AM
SaddieSpookei's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 2
I have not really posted here very much. But I do have things to ask that I would like to know and will try to be more active.

Anyway I recently in April of this year 2010 went from being a Vegetarian to a full out Vegan. I had been eating as a Vegetarian for 6+ years. Stopped eating cheese over a year ago and never really drank milk. Plus I am allergic to eggs. It was pretty easy for me but I do still have some questions surrounding certain items.

My question is are any of the main stream soda's out there Vegan Friendly/Safe? (examples: Dr. Pepper, Coke, Pepsi, Mountain Dew, Big Red, etc?)
I have heard Sunkist is bad that it uses insects of some sort. I have also heard Coke tests on animals. But the other three I have not heard anything. I have tried searching on the internet. And all I see is people who have said they emailed certain companies, and say that they are Vegan.

But I am just not sure and I want to be sure to know if I need to stop drinking soda as well. Or at least main stream soda.

I have heard that alot of Natural/Organic Soda's are Vegan Friendly/Safe.

If you know of any Natural/Organic Soda that are Vegan Friendly/Safe will you please post their names and such. I know of a few but not alot.

I hope this is the right forum, Please and Thank You.
SaddieSpookei is offline  
Sponsored Links
#2 Old 10-14-2010, 12:26 PM
Give peas a chance
Mojo's Avatar
Join Date: May 2007
Location: California, USA
Posts: 1,688
If you are in the US, Trader Joe's has a line of sparkling juices. It's basically fruit juice concentrate plus carbonated water. It tastes like soda.... it's sweet and fizzy.

It's not that hard to make your own soda, which is what I do on occasion. I think the name brand sodas have too many chemicals and junk in them. I thaw out a little frozen juice concentrate.... orange, grape, apple, lemonade, etc.... then mix with seltzer water, which is carbonated. Instant soda pop.

Vegan Cookbooks Illustrated

Mojo is offline  
#3 Old 10-14-2010, 02:23 PM
dbacksfan414's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 152
I didn't even know soda was not suitable for vegetarians to begin with. What exactly makes them non-vegetarian?
dbacksfan414 is offline  

Quick Reply

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the VeggieBoards forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:


Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page

Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off