VeggieBoards banner

Is it normal to poop this much?

1K views 18 replies 11 participants last post by  Naturebound 
#1 ·
Sorry to be gross. But have been vegan for 5 months now. I have def lost weight consistently which is a huge plus. I'm guessing all through my poop :)

Initially I thought this is awesome kick ass fantastic, but now I'm getting a little concerned whether or not this is healthy or normal?

I am still learning as I go and I don't want to risk my health. I'm assuming people on this board are pro veg/vegan so I'm assuming most will say it's normal/healthy...

Just wondering if someone has some insight into this.

#2 ·
Impossible to say since we don't know how much "this much" is... I think 2-4 times a day is pretty normal.

The losing weight it's probably (also) due eating less calories without realising it.

Reactions: David3
#3 ·
Than you. Yeah 1-2 times a day now is typical whereas previously it was a few times a week which I can only assume to my extreme difficulty managing my weight most of my life.

I am honestly the happiest vegan around as it's transformed my moods and weight. But I just am a tiny bit concerned that all this is sort of too good to be true. I've heard that the reason for the weight loss is your body is starved for nutrients and cannabilizes itself. ughh. Still learning.

#5 ·
Than you. Yeah 1-2 times a day now is typical whereas previously it was a few times a week which I can only assume to my extreme difficulty managing my weight most of my life.

I am honestly the happiest vegan around as it's transformed my moods and weight. But I just am a tiny bit concerned that all this is sort of too good to be true. I've heard that the reason for the weight loss is your body is starved for nutrients and cannabilizes itself. ughh. Still learning.
You're finally getting enough fiber in your diet! It's a good thing, very healthy for the bowels. :)

#4 · (Edited)