VeggieBoards banner

What Did You Eat Raw Today?

38K views 415 replies 112 participants last post by  Purp 
#1 ·
Hi everyone,

I'm new to being a Raw Vegan (day 9) and I was just curious as to what others have eaten today. I'd love to hear it as I am always looking for new raw dishes to try!

Here I go:

Breakfast: Coconut LaraBar with 2 tbs. Almond Butter

Lunch: Ginger Almond Nori Rolls:

Dinner: Mediterranean Kale:

Dessert: Papaya and Banana Pudding (Alissa Cohen's recipe book)

Anyone else?

See less See more
2 1
#3 ·
Quote:
Originally Posted by Treehugger267 View Post

Your lunch and dinner sound interesting...are these recipes you made?
Hello there,

I found the last two for lunch and dinner on Youtube which can be found here:

Ginger Almond Nori Rolls:

Mediterranean Kale:

Opps maybe I should have posted that right of the bat. Sorry, I don't know where my head is sometimes.
I'll edit the initial post with these links.

PSSST: I sent you a pm about the recipes.

#5 ·
Started the day yesterday with fruit sald: 1 apple, 1 orange, 1 banana and 1/4-cup strawberries

Mid morning was green smoothie 2 frozen bananas, 1 mango and 2 cups spinach and 1 cup kale

Lunch : small salad with lemon

Dinner: Fresh falafels using cabbage as a wrap with a sun-dried tomatoe mix and zucchini hummus

#6 ·
So far today (i got up late, so it isn't much today yet)

Brunch: a green smoothie made with 2 cups spinach, 1/2 banana and 4 strawberries and 1tb ground flax seed. And half of a pineapple.

ETA: Just had a late lunch plate, it consisted of 1 apple sliced, 1 cup of blueberries, 1/4 of a large red pepper sliced, and 3tb of raw pumpkin seeds. I'll have the rest of the red pepper with dinner later.

#7 ·
Almeria your green smoothie sounds wonderful. I just may try it! I have green smoothies every morning and look forward to them every morning.

Today I had:

Breakfast: Green Smoothie (Romaine Lettuce, Strawberries and banana)