Recipe/Cookbook Recommendations - VeggieBoards

Forum Jump: 
 2Likes
  • 2 Post By Krazy4Kale

#1 Old 02-09-2012, 03:25 AM

Hello.

Lately I've been getting tired of what I've usually been eating and would admire some recommendations for new recipes and/or cookbooks. If this thread, or any thread similar to this, have already been started (I'm new to this site so I'm not an expert on its activity), feel free to just give me a link to those threads. Also, please don't recommend any of that MorningStar tripe or anything like that. That crap makes me sick. That's all I request.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 Old 02-09-2012, 06:50 AM

I really like Vegan on the Cheap and The Vegan Slow Cooker. I have bought several in the past couple of months and those two are the ones I use the most.
#3 Old 02-12-2012, 03:24 PM
Veggie Regular

My favourite new cookbook is Isa Chandra's Appetite for Reduction! It is amazing!

If you want new recipes then check out this blog: http://gormandizewithus.blogspot.com.au/ There is about 80 or so fantastic Vegan recipes!

#4 Old 02-13-2012, 01:27 PM

The Whole Plants Cook Book is a great book released by the daughter of T. Colin Campbell, the author of the China Study. The recipes are great and easy to prepare! Here's the book's website - http://wholeplantscookbook.com/ . . .
#5 Old 02-13-2012, 02:46 PM
Super Moderator

I love checking out Amazons books by looking at their "Look Inside" option. I've gotten good recipes from books I wasn't ready to buy, as well as enough info to get me to purchase.
You should request books from your library if possible, many that I've requested have stayed at mine.
Also check:
vegweb.com, ppk.com, chefchloe.com as well as just searching for "whatever"vegan.
I do love Appetite for Reduction, but am more of Robin Robinson fan-1000 Vegan Recipes is full of great ideas.

Don't let the perfect be the enemy of the good
#6 Old 05-19-2013, 02:00 AM