VeggieBoards banner

Quick vegan meals!

1K views 4 replies 4 participants last post by  adventurousnutmeg 
#1 ·
I'm extremely new to my vegan transition (a week in! :)) and enjoying it so far. It's been a little easier to cook as I've been home a lot in the evenings due to work/staff issues. I work shifts, and am about to start a new job in a couple of weeks so need to figure out how that much that will allow me to cook in work, etc. (Up until now, I'd finish at 8pm, home, shower, work the dog then figure out dinner which could be difficult even as a vegetarian).

Anyway, what are some quick, easy vegan meals I can pull together without much fuss but still nutritious?

Any ideas of meals I can freeze? I already have a pile of red lentil bolognese in the freezer. The winter will be easier as I can batch cook curries, stews, 3 bean chilli, lentil cottage pie, etc, but can't think of many ideas for the current warmer weather.

#2 ·
Hey! Congrats on the transition. Wow just a week, keep going strong :) What were you doing before this week, vegetarian or omnivore? It definitely can make the transition easier when you have the time at night, but with anything this drastic to your diet, planning is key. You dont want to add unecessary stress to your body while missing out on key nutrients.

So quick easy vegan meals! I noticed you asked about freezing so here is the only one I could find that is a freezer meal planner: http://onceamonthmeals.com
See what you scope out, but from the looks they also cater to meat eaters, however there might be a veg option with great ideas.

Did you want just ideas or recipes posted here?
Good luck!

#3 · (Edited)