View Full Version : Any personal trainers?
SDgirl
February 8th, 2009, 10:10 PM
I was just wondering if anyone on here was a personal trainer? i would like to get certified this spring but am looking for the best organization to be certified for, in terms of finding a job and such. any advice?
Jon_Veggie
February 9th, 2009, 06:42 PM
I don't know about on VB, but check out this vegan personal trainer Melissa Brey:
www.veganpersonaltrainer.com
AussieShane
February 14th, 2009, 04:43 AM
i'm not a certified trainer although i do train friends. But I think if you have a ISSA certification, that should be adequate in many countries.
SDgirl
February 14th, 2009, 10:43 AM
ISSA? alright thanks so much.. that's exactly what I needed to know :]
SheThrowsDown
February 14th, 2009, 11:45 AM
I have been through all the education with issa but didn't finish as I moved right before I finished and didn't get the internet until about a month ago (7 months after we moved). I liked them a lot and I am going to talk to them about starting where I left off rather than starting over. Good luck on whatever you decide, helping people with their weight issues is a passion of mine. Its just such a great feeling!
swimmifish
February 15th, 2009, 10:18 PM
the 2 most highly ranked certifications are the American College of Sports Medicine and the National Strength and Conditioning Association
FitChick99
February 15th, 2009, 11:23 PM
Yes, ACSM, NSCA, and also NASM are all very good ones. Those are definitely the top.
The next level down would be ACE or AFAA. Those are still well recognized, but are easier tests, and are generally less expensive.
rockindancer86
February 22nd, 2009, 02:37 AM
I don't know about on VB, but check out this vegan personal trainer Melissa Brey:
www.veganpersonaltrainer.com
fyi, that link doesn't work. it's some kind of ad site.
SheThrowsDown
February 24th, 2009, 08:50 AM
Hey I wanted to link you to this post I just noticed:
http://forum.bodybuilding.com/showthread.php?t=110597151
Jon_Veggie
February 24th, 2009, 07:44 PM
fyi, that link doesn't work. it's some kind of ad site.
Sorry, it's www.veganpersonaltraining.com
Powered by vBulletin™ Version 4.0.0 Beta 4 Copyright © 2009 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights